News

Open events in January 2018

University Technical College Background

UTCs hold open events, taster days and free workshops for new and prospective students and their families throughout the year. UTC open events are the perfect opportunity for you to find out more about your local UTC. Below are the UTC event listings for January.

Every Monday

Greater Peterborough UTC, #DropinMondays, 5:00pm-7:00pm

West Midlands Construction UTC, Meet the Principal

Every Monday and Tuesday

Humber UTC, Recruitment event, 4:00pm

Every Wednesday

Cambridge UTC, Walk around Wednesdays, 4:30pm – 5:30pm

Every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday

Bristol UTC, Open Event

Wednesday 10th January

London Design and Engineering UTC, Open Evening, 6pm – 8pm

Thursday 11th January

Liverpool Life Sciences UTC, Open Evening, 5pm – 7pm

Ron Dearing UTC, Open Evening (Y10 at 6pm, Y12 at 7pm)

Silverstone UTC, Open Day, 2:30pm – 4pm

Saturday 13th January

Global Academy UTC, Open Day, 10am – 12pm

Tuesday 16th January

WMG Academy Coventry, Sixth Form Open Evening, 6pm – 7:30pm

WMG Academy Solihull, Sixth Form Open Evening, 6pm – 7:30pm

Wednesday 17th January

UTC Bolton, Open Evening, 6pm – 8pm

North East Futures UTC, Open Evening, 5:30pm – 7:30pm

UTC Sheffield Olympic Legacy Park, Post-16 Showcase, 5pm – 7pm

Thursday 18th January

Crewe Engineering and Design UTC, Open Evening, 5:30pm – 7:30pm

Saturday 20th January

The Leigh UTC, Open Day, 9am – 1pm

SGS Berkeley Green UTC, Open Day, 10am – 1pm

Monday 22nd January

The JCB Academy, Sixth Form Open Evening, 5:30pm – 7pm

Wednesday 24th January

Scarborough UTC, Open Evening, 5:15pm – 6:45pm

UTC Sheffield City Centre, Showcase, 5pm – 7pm

South Wiltshire UTC, Open Evening

Wigan UTC, Open Evening, 5pm – 7pm

Thursday 25th January

Bristol Technology and Engineering Academy, Open Evening, 6:30pm – 8:30pm

Elutec, Sixth Form Open Evening, 6pm – 8pm

Silverstone UTC, 6th Form Open Evening, 5:30pm – 8:30pm

Saturday 27th January

UTC Norfolk, Open Day, 10am – 12pm

West Midlands Construction UTC, Open Day

Wednesday 30th January

Humber UTC, Open Evening, 5pm – 8pm

Thursday 31st January

South Devon UTC, Open Evening, 5pm – 7pm

UTC Swindon, Open Evening, 5:30pm – 7pm

Baker Dearing Educational Trust

Baker Dearing Educational Trust

Leave a Reply